Florida Transports

The Sunshine State.

Welcome to the Florida Transports section. Florida is home to two large transit agencies – Miami-Dade Transit and the Central Florida Regional Transportation Authority (doing business as LYNX). several mid-size transit agencies – including Jacksonville Transportation Authority, Hillsborough Area Regional Transit, Broward County Transit, and the Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority, and numerous smaller agencies.

Page was last updated on 12/26/2018.

Below, you will find the four areas of the state that I cover, with each section sub-divided by transit agency.

A Map of Florida, showing all four sections covered in The Global Transit Guidebook.

Includes transit agencies within Hillsborough, Pinellas, Manatee, Sarasota, Polk, Pasco, Hernando, & Citrus Counties. This includes the cities of Tampa, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Lakeland, Bradenton, & Sarasota.
Includes transit agencies within Osceola, Orange, Seminole, Lake, Volusia, Brevard, & Flagler Counties. This includes the cities of Orlando, Kissimmee, Leesburg, DeLand, Daytona Beach, & Cocoa.
Includes transit agencies within Lee, Collier, Palm Beach, Broward, Miami-Dade, & Monroe Counties (including the Florida Keys portion of Miami-Dade & Monroe Counties). This includes the cities of Fort Myers, Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Miami, & Key West.
Includes transit agencies within St. John’s, Duval, Nassau, Marion, Alachua, Columbia, Leon, Bay, Walton, Okaloosa, & Escambia Counties. This includes the cities of Ocala, Gainesville, Lake City, St. Augustine, Jacksonville, Tallahassee, Panama City, & Pensacola.

Please let me know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.